Log in

Pacific Northwest BBQ Association

December 2021 Board Meeting Minutes

  • 03/21/2022 7:50 PM
    Message # 12675689
    Lance Rasmussen (Administrator)

    Minutes from 12/22/2021 Call-In PNWBA Board of Directors Meeting

    Minutes were taken by: Steve Rubin, PNWBA Board Secretary

    Roll Call:

    Jane Biehl – President – Present
    Pat Maddock - Vice President – Present
    Lance Rasmussen - Treasurer – Present
    Steve Rubin - Secretary – Present
    Jason Bauer - Board Member
    Gregg Fujino - Board Member
    Dale Groestema - Board Member
    Rush Hoag – Board Member
    John Lim Hing – Board Member – Present
    James Jones - Board Member
    Eric Mendel - Board Member – Present
    Bill Stock - Board Member
    Karen Stral – Board Member – Present
    Steve Waldron – Board Member – Present

    8 of 14 members present for a quorum.

    The President called the meeting to order at 6:35 pm.

    Ratify Elections

    The board meeting was primarily to ratify the results of our recent election.
    Results of the election are as follows:
    President Jane Biehl - reelected to another term
    Treasurer Lance Rasmussen - reelected to another term
    Doug Canada - Elected as a Board Member
    JD McGee - Elected as a Board Member
    Joshua Mason - Elected as a Board Member
    Melba Fujiura - Elected as a Board Member
    Chris Kelly - Elected as a Board Member

    The Board approved a motion to ratify the election.
    Welcome to the new board members!

    Other business
    After discussion, the board voted to sanction the Spring Fair at Puyallup for the weekend of April 4th. Details to follow.

    The next board meeting will be a phone meeting on January 26, 2022, at 6:30 pm.
    Motion to adjourn the meeting was approved at 6:49 pm.

Copyright © 2022 Pacific Northwest Barbecue Association

Everybody Walks!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software